June 2020
 
 
 
 
2020 Virtual Conference This Month
 
 
 
Due to extended venue closures, the 2020 Great Western Conference will be a virtual event taking place throughout the month of June. This virtual event is geared toward pest professional business owners, managers, and technicians.

YOU CAN STILL REGISTER!
You have all of June to complete the sessions for up to 12 CEUs.

Up to 12 CEUs are available for participating in the Virtual Conference. The Virtual Conference includes the world class training you have come to expect and access to a virtual tradeshow with a variety of vendors.

Some of the featured presentations include:
 
Ant Management in 2020 and Beyond
Dr. Janis Reed
The House of Scorpions: Evaluation of Causes and Solutions to Scorpion Pests
Amanda Klein
UV Multisensory Technology for Bird Control
Michael Gallion
Learn More →
 
 
 
 
Get outstanding control of perimeter pests with new Advion Insect granular bait
 
 
 
An attractive bait can be the difference between success and expensive callbacks when it comes to controlling stubborn perimeter pests. That’s why Syngenta developed Advion® Insect granular bait, the latest addition to the trusted Advion brand family. This product features a new bait matrix that provides greater bait consumption and control of perimeter pests like ants, cockroaches, crickets, silverfish and more.

One of the key features of Advion Insect granular bait is its palatability, which has demonstrated greater consumption rates than the competition.1 Check out the video below to see how American cockroaches exposed to Advion Insect granular bait were affected over a one-hour time period:
 
 
Additionally, with Advion Insect granular bait, you can expect:

  • Peace of mind –it can provide targeted, thorough control with its MetaActive™ effect
  • Reliable control – with the active ingredient, indoxacarb, it can control a wide selection of perimeter pests
  • Convenience – available in a case of 8 x 1-lb. shaker bottles ideal for perimeter band or spot treatments, and a 12-lb. bag that helps meet higher-volume needs

Give your customers the comprehensive perimeter pest control they want. For more information about Advion Insect granular bait, visit SyngentaPMP.com/AdvionIGB.  
 
 
1 PPMU17835, 2017
Performance assessments are based upon results or analysis of public information, field observations and/or internal Syngenta evaluations. Trials reflect treatment rates commonly recommended in the marketplace. All photos and/or videos are either the property of Syngenta or are used with permission.
​​​​​​​
©2020 Syngenta. Important: Always read and follow label instructions. Some products may not be registered for sale or use in all states or counties and/or may have state-specific use requirements. Please check with your local extension service to ensure registration and proper use. Advion®, For Life Uninterrupted™, MetaActive™ and the Syngenta logo are trademarks of a Syngenta Group Company. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Syngenta Customer Center: 1-866-SYNGENT(A) (796-4368).
 
 
 
 
Welcome New Joint Members!
 
 
AZ Pest Elimination
 Hector Coronado

Essential Pest Management
Corinne Ortiz
 
 
 
 
Allied Members List: June 2020
 
 
 
AP&G, Rick McDonald, rmcdonald@catchmaster.com, 901-500-6249
B&G Equipment Company, James Rodriguez, JamesR@BGequip.com, 678-588-1839
BASF, Kalen Jaworski, kalen.jaworski@basf.com, 919-236-9785
Bayer, Jacqueline Bell, jacqueline.bell@bayer.com, 480-271-4155
Bell Laboratories, Inc., Nick Branca, nbranca@belllabs.com
Bird Barrier, Michael Gallion, michael.gallion@birdbarrier.com, 310-344-5222
Bird-B-Gone, Inc., Mike Dougherty, mike@birdbgone.com, 949-444-3601
Bird-X, Tim Coughlin, tcoughlin@bird-x.com, 312-226-8782
Brandenburg, Walter Mendieta, waltermendieta@b-onena.com, 314-810-2150
Briostack LLC, Mitch Towner, mitch.towner@briostack.com, 801-739-6919
Catchmaster, Jim Shaver, jshaver@catchmasterpro.com, 480-760-5874
Central Life Sciences, Blaine Oakeson, boakeson@central.com, 888-528-8058
Chemtech Supply Inc., Jack McClure, jack@chemtechsupply.com, 480 833 7578
Corteva Agriscience, Les Johnson, les.johnson@corteva.com, 480-759-9120
Diversified Sales & Marketing, Larry Hiner, lhiner@divsales.com, 918-695-6742
Ecoforce Heat Systems, Bryte Goodell, bgoodell@ecoforceheatsystems.com, 480-304-5649
Enterprise Fleet Management, Ashley Workman, ashley.e.workman@efleets.com, 616-644-8911
FMC Professional Solutions, Alea Pedroza, alea.pedroza@fmc.com, 714-833-1911
FreshLime, Natalie Cornu, ncornu@freshlime.com, 801-406-8666
Geotech Supply, John Woodward, jwoodward@geotechsupply.com, 916-949-7081
Gervase Law Firm, Lisa Gervase, lgervase@gervaselaw.com, 480-515-4801
Kness Mfg, Jesse Henderson, jesse@kness.com, 641-931-0587
Legacy Administrative Support, Cynthia Chatman, cynthia@legacyadminsupport.com, 602-899-1195
Legal Shield, Cassie Prinke, legalhelp@cox.net, 602-999-9643
Liphatech, Vince Romao, romaov@liphatech.com, 404-788-0892
Lobster Marketing, Amanda Ramsey, kristi@pestroutes.com, 888-891-5189
MGK, Matt Kenney, matt.kenney@mgk.com, 559-232-8696
Midway Commercial Vehicles, Phil Cassata, pcassata@vtaig.com, 602-588-1700
Mike Herrmann Farmers Insurance, Michael Herrmann, mike@mikeherrmann.net, 480-731-6600
Modern Methods, Arthur J. Guzman, guzzer60@gmail.com, 702-577-6382
NEOGEN, Bryan Bailey, bbailey@neogen.com
Nisus Corporation, Jim Sparks, jims@nisuscorp.com, 801-698-3504
PelGar USA, Gary Brooks, gbrooks@pelgar-usa.com, 610-849-1723
Pest Control Insulation, William Turl, mpaul@tapinsulation.com, 770-766-6050
PestRoutes, Amanda Ramsey, aramsey@pestroutes.com, 214-906-2685
PestWest USA, LLC, Mike Goza, mike.goza@pestwest.com, 480-747-2688
Pocomos, Lance Wight, lwight@pocomos.com, 801-791-0749
Podium, Maddie Sacco, maddie.sacco@podium.com, 801-822-7616
Rockwell Labs, Ltd., David Newfang, dnewfang@rockwelllabs.com, 818-742-7229
Syngenta, Scott Baldwin, scott.baldwin@syngenta.com, 480-589-4615
Target Specialty Products, Kurt Smith, kurt.smith@target-specialty.com, 480-517-0755
Target Specialty Products, Ruth Leo, ruth.leo@target-specialty.com, 602-284-5191
Target Specialty Products, Salena Rafferty, salena.rafferty@target-specialty.com
Target Specialty Products, Robert Snyder, robert.snyder@target-specialty.com, 602-284-4003
Termatrac, Rick Wakenigg, rwakenigg@termatrac.com, 404-210-5633
The Mahoney Group, Joe Steiner, jsteiner@mahoneygroup.com, 480-214-2746
TPS, David Crandell, dave@turfandpest.com, 602-369-6137
Univar, Angie Romero, angie.romero@univarsolutions.com, 602-317-1187
Univar USA, Inc., Ed Conboy, ed.conboy@univar.com, 520-747-8717
Univar USA, Inc., Christy Davie, christy.davie@univarusa.com, 480-894-5323
Wilco Distributors, Inc., Blake Hazen, blake@wilcodistributors.com, 805-735-2476
XT-2000, Inc., John Kidwell, johnkidwell@xt2000.com, 619-928-8416
 
 
Fluid image 2
 
Fluid image 2