2019 TTRA Canada Board of Directors
January 2, 2020
Dear TTRA-Canada members,

After an all-around very tight race between a slate of strong candidates, the ballots have been validated and the election results are in! 

I’m pleased to announce that the new members joining the Board of Directors in January 2020 will be:
  • Stéphanie Massé, Chaire de tourisme Transat | ESG UQAM
  • Mark Holmes, University of Guelph
  • Jarrett Bachman, Fairleigh Dickinson University

I am also pleased to confirm that Tahmor Ghumman from Spreedix Analytic was re-elected for a second term to the TTRA Canada Board of Directors. 

I would like to take this opportunity to thank all those who helped garner nominations as well as all of the vote-casting members for participating in the election.

The 2020 TTRA Canada Board of Directors are shown below. You can access their contact information on the TTRA Canada website.

Elizabeth Halpenny, Chair of the Board and Nominations Committee
Angela Trunzo
Destination Canada
Chapter President
Anna Moran
Tourism Nova Scotia
First Vice President
Calum MacDonald
Tourism HR Canada
Second Vice President
Maria Banyai
George Brown College
Christine Van Winkle
University of Manitoba
Jarrett Bachman
Fairleigh Dickinson University
Frederic Dimanche
Ryerson University
Tahmor Ghumman
Mark Holmes 
University of Guelph
Vanessa Killeen
Kantar TNS
Stéphanie Massé
Chaire de tourisme Transat | ESG UQAM
Angela Wu
Tourism Vancouver
More information about TTRA Canada can be found on the TTRA Canada website.

Questions? Email us at info@ttracanada.ca

TTRA Canada
1568 Merivale Road, Suite 739  |  Ottawa, Ontario K2G5Y7