October 2015

Upcoming Meetings / Events
October 1
October 20
October 29
Town Council
Planning Board
Board Meeting
Cadman Elementary
Cadman Elementary
Cadman Library
Agenda / Minutes
About CTC
Phone: 858.480.9430

President's Letter 

October 2015

The Clairemont Farmers Market at Madison High School has been going strong, and growing, since its' inception back in May.

Recently, they've moved from the dirt lot to the paved area on the NE corner on campus -- near intersection of Kesling Street and Mt. Abernathy. Remember, the Farmers Market hours are now 9am - 1pm and are every Saturday.

Our next meeting is Thursday, October 1 at 6:30pm inside Cadman Elementary. State Senator Marty Block will be joining us to update on state issues, and we'll also hear from City Councilwoman Lorie Zapf.

We will also vote to approve some updated sections to our Bylaws, and those proposals can be found on our website: ClairemontOnline.com
Continue Reading
CTC Board Elections 2015
Have you wanted to be more involved in Clairemont Town Council? Now is the time to nominate yourself, or an interested neighbor, for offices on the Clairemont Town Council.

Nominations shall be accepted until the end of our October General Meeting on Thursday, October 1, 2015.

The following offices, and those declared candidates thus far, shall be considered for election at our November General Meeting on Thursday, November 5, 2015:

    • Ryan Trabuco (incumbent, membership-approved waiver)

    • ​Richard Morris (incumbent)

    • ​Eden Yaege (incumbent)

    • ​Deanna Gurley (incumbent)

    • ​Joe Sopher (incumbent, membership-approved waiver)

    • ​John Poutre (incumbent)

    • ​Carrie Munson (incumbent)

For more information, check out the 2015 Elections post on our CTC Blog, or contact Cory Lacy, Chair of the Elections Committee, at Elections@ClairemontOnline.com, or via phone at 858.480.9430.

Clairemont: A Special Look Back at Our History 

Historical Booklet Sponsored by Clairemont Town Council

Clairemont Family Day was last month, and chances are you picked up one of these awesome historical booklets covering the history of our community. Big kudos to Janet Poutré from Clairemont Community News for putting this together!

Extra copies will be available at our Town Council meeting on Thursday if you missed out on getting a copy!
THANK YOU to our 2015 Clairemont Town Council Members! 
Business, Non-Profit Members, and Sponsors
Assembly Speaker Toni Atkins
Bay Mesa Real Estate Association
Bay Park Coffee
Big Frog Custom T-Shirts & More
City Councilwoman Lorie Zapf
City Councilman Chris Cate
Clairemont Community News
Clairemont Girls Fastpitch Softball
Clairemont Hills Kiwanis
Clairemont Hilltoppers Little League
Clairemont Produce Cooperative
Clairemont Realty
Coastal Solar & Home Improvement
Dos Bandidos
Elite Escrow
Family Vision Care
Girl Next Door Honey
Green Gardens Nursery
K-CO Construction
Kyley Christy
Law Offices of Hickman & Robinson
Leashes 4 Life International
Maker Place
Richard Morris
Papa’s Pizza - Moraga Ave.
Pioneer Ocean View UCC
Postal Connections
Reusable Finds
Rita’s of Clairemont - Bay Park
Starbucks Coffee
The UPS Store
Walter Andersen Nursery
West Coast Electric Solutions
Individuals &
Family Members

Jason Adams & Dana Sortwell
Pat Baldwin
Helder Balelo
Cathy Banner
Philip Blanco
Kim Booth
Cathlyn Fisher
John Flattery
The Gibson Family
Paul Giret
Steph Groce
The Guerrero Family
Deanna Gurley
Lynn Haims
Keith Heasletet
Simone Henriques
Katie Heslin
Shawn Hoch
Brian Kennedy
Cory Lacy
Debbie Moore
The Munson Family
Karen Napolitani
Travis Nunn
Rhoda Quate
Paula Remmel
Margaret Riggs
Lois Shive
The Smith Family
John Sroka
Marcia Strong
Ryan Trabuco
Howard Wayne
Lorene Whitley
Senior Members (55+)
Gloria Alexanderson
Barbara Bandhauer
Gene Brockington
Mike Brown
George Campbell
Jennifer Campbell, M.D.
The Carstons
Arlene Dalton
Bill Dalton
Julio DeGuzman
Michael Dwyer
Elaine Evans
Judy Fulkerson
Gary Fuson
Robert Gound
Richard Hammond
Delanah Hardacre
Nancy Hartley
Steve Innis
Janet Lancaster
Richard LeCren
Lynn Little
Darcy Murphine
Terry Richard
Ryan Rossiter
Marjorie Sawyer
Marge Sims
Maureen Smith
Wilbur Smith
The Sophers
Nan Valerio
Nancy Vellis

Veteran Members
Bob Bandhauer
Curtis DeVries
Rick Richard
Jack Vellis

Student Members
Hilary Nemchik
Jesus Martinez

Clairemont Town Council, founded in 1954, is located in San Diego, CA, and is a 501(c)4 non-profit organization whose purpose is to promote the civic, commercial, educational and cultural activities, as well as the general welfare of the community of Clairemont.

The objectives of the Council are to provide a forum for discussion of community issues, take a stand on community issues as authorized by the membership, communicate community views to the appropriate organizations, and sponsor programs that benefit Clairemont.​

P.O. Box 17793, San Diego, CA 92177-7793 |  858·480·9430