2018 April Newsletter
 
 
 
Inside this issue

AZPPO Update
Upcoming Events
Allied Directory 

WELCOME NEW JOINT MEMBERS:
  • Accurate Pest Control
  • Atomic Pest Control
  • AZ Organic Pest & Termite
  • Bernard's Pest
  • Cimex Control Pest Management
  • Termio

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Dear Pest Control Industry Members,

We are quickly winding down our fiscal/membership year and are looking to 2018-2019.  Elections are just around the corner - if you are interested in serving on our board please contact us at azppo@azcapitolconsulting.com. We have a great bunch of people who are dedicated to making the industry the best it can be, but would also love to see some new faces!

Watch your email inbox for renewal notices in mid-May. Dues are based on the number of licensed associates you have in your company. When you receive your notice, please review to make sure you renew at the correct dues level. 

As we've reported before, we have been watching closely what the Governor/Legislature plan to do with the budget. With the walk-out and march by teachers this week, progress at the legislature has slowed to a crawl until an agreement is reached on teacher pay and the budget. For now, we watch and wait.

As for the Trust Fund, we heard from a ranking member of the legislature this week that the Fund is still safe which is very positive news given all of the noise surrounding the Capitol right now. While we remain optimistic that the Trust Fund is safe, we really can’t say for certain where the Governor/legislature will ultimately land after the dust settles with the protests.  

DON'T MISS:
  • May 17 2nd Tri-Annual Business Forum (Free preview for AZPPO Members)
  • May 18th Bugs N Balls Golf Tournament benefiting the Industry Defense Fund
More info below.

Please remember, the success of our industry depends on your participation. Please stay engaged!
 
 
Join AZPPO
 
 
2nd Tri-Annual Business Forum
 
2018 AZPPO Bugs N Balls Flyer
 
 
 
Upcoming Events
 
 
 
 
Click on an event below for more information
 
 
More Info
 
 
Allied Member Directory 
 
 
 
 
The following companies provide support to the industry and are members of AZPPO.

Affordable GPS Tracking Victor Krstec: 623-328-8906 victor@agps1.com

All Risks Pam Brunges: 800-366-5810 x 3610 pbrunges@allrisks.com

Allergy Technologies Patty Maslowski: 215-654-0880;
service@allergytechnologies.com

Amvac Dean May: 214-789-8839; deanm@amvac-chemical.com  

AP&G Scott Baldwin 480-760-5874; sbaldwin@catchmasterpro.com

Arizona Spray Equipment Samuel Andrus: 623-847-5604; critter@azspray

B&G Equipment Company John Cotton: 714-319-4422; jcotton@bgeuip.com

Banker Insulation Scott Petre: 602-273-1261; spetre@bankerinsulation.com 

BASF Pest Control Solutions Matthew Spears: 919-724-9346; 
matthew.spears@basf.com

Bayer Environmental Josh Shoemaker: 602-820-5684; josh.shoemaker@bayer.com

Banker Insulation Scott Petrie: 602-273-1261; spetre@bankerinsulation.com 

Bell Laboratories, Inc. Nick Branca: nbranca@belllabs.com 

Bird-B-Gone Mike Dougherty: 949-472-3116 mike@birdbgone.com

Bird Barrier Michael Gallion: 310-344-5222  michael.gallion@birdbarrier.com 

BrandenburgWalter Mendieta: 314-810-2150; waltermendieta@b-onena.com 

Brandt Mohamed Rachadi: 678-644-5327; mohamed.rachadi@brandt.co 

BrioStack Software Derrick Walker: 801-616-6182; dwalker@shortstack.me

Business Broker T.J. Hammer T.J. Hammer: 480-540-5005; Tjhammers@aol.com

Central Life Sciences Blaine Oakeson: 801-731-8210; boakeson@central.com

Chemtech Supply, Inc. Jack McClure: 480-833-7578; jack@chemtechsupply.com

Coalmarch Maria Mayorga: 919-647-4152; mmayorga@coalmarch.com 

Control Solutions Inc Rob Ives: 713-203-4058; rives@controlsolutionsinc.com

Diversified Sales & Marketing Larry Hiner: 918-695-6742; lhiner@divsales.com

Dow AgroSciences Les Johnson: 480-759-9120; lljohnson2@dow.com

Enterprise Fleet Management Desiree Slade: 623-670-1438;
desiree.j.slade@efleets.com

FMC Professional Solutions Alea Pedroza: 714-833-191; alea.pedroza@fmc.com

Freshlime Jay Bean: 801-653-5600; jbean@freshlime.com 

Gervase Law Firm, PLLC Lisa Gervase: 480-515-4801; lgervase@gervaselaw.com

Image Craft: Jean Mertz: 602-305-4814; erutin@imcraft.com
  
J.T. Eaton Co., Inc. James Rodriguez: 800-321-3421; james@jteaton.com

Kness Jeff Caudill: 641-932-2456 ext. 215;  jeff@kness.com  

LiphaTech Joshua Joyce: 714-262-0355; joycej@liphatech.com

Mass Mutual Kristin Rivera: 480-401-3081, krivera@financialguide.com

Mattress Safe Tiffany Epps: 770-205-5335 X211, tiffany@mattresssafe.com

Metro Institute Michael Means: 602-452-2901; mike@metroinstitute.com

MGK Matt Kenney: 559.232.8696; matt.kenney@mgk.com

Michael S. Herrmann Insurance Agency, Inc. Mike Herrmann: 480-731-6600; mike@mikeherrmann.net

Mobile Training Solutions Linda Harrington: 520-419-9575; 
linda@mobiletrainingsolutions.net

Modern Methods Art Guzman: 702-577-6382; guzzer60@gmail.com

Nisus Scott LaFave: 714-270-0335; scottl@nisuscorp.com

Paid In Full, Inc Joe Lafornara: 623-580-7207; joe@wecollectit.com

PestWest Environmental Mike Goza: 480-747-2688; mike.goza@pestwest.com 

Podium  Tremain Peterson: 801-376-0677;  kaylie@podium.com

Protect A Bed Gary Brooks: 847-998-6901; gary.brooks@protecabed.com 

Senestech Melinda Baker: 480-338-2540; joe.malinowski@senestech.com 

Syngenta Professional John Chaney: 719-252-4091; john.chaney@syngenta.com

Target Specialty Products Kurt Smith: 480-517-0755;
kurt.smith@target-specialty.com  
Salena Rafferty: salena.rafferty@target-specialty.com, Ruth Leo: ruth.leo@target-specialty.com

Termatrac Rick Wakenigg: 404-210-5633; rwakenigg@termatrac.com

The Mahoney Group Joe Steiner: 480-214-2746; jsteiner@mahoneygroup.com

Turf & Pest Supply David Crandell: 602-369-6137; dave@turfandpest.com

Univar USA Inc. Ed Conboy: 520-747-8717;
Ed.Conboy@univarusa.com Christy Davie: 480-894-5323;
christy.davie@univarusa.com Jackie Bell: 602-233-2440
jackie.bell@univarusa.com

Verizon Connect Lucy Roberts: 949.643.4386; lucy.roberts@verizonconnect.com 

Weisburger Insurance Brokerage Gary Shapiro: 800-431-2794; info@weisburger.com

Work Wave Danielle Yannetta: 732-686-7846, events@workwave.com
 
 
 
 
 
CONTACT US 
AzPPO PO Box 13116, Phoenix, AZ 85002 |