2018 May Newsletter
 
 
 
Inside this issue

AZPPO Update
Membership Renewal
Event Reports
Allied Directory 

WELCOME NEW JOINT MEMBERS:
  • Green Monster Pest Control

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Dear Pest Control Industry Members,

It's a wrap!  Our final events of the 2017-2018 membership year took place a few weeks ago.  Thanks to all of the committee volunteers, sponsors and attendees for making them a success!  Read more about each of the events below. 

Renewal notices for Joint members have been sent out of our online membership management system. Please review the information to make sure you are renewing at the correct level.  Allied/Vendor members, stay tuned for some important information and what we think are exciting changes to our your membership program.

June is AZPPO Board Election month. All Joint and Allied member companies are allowed 1 vote.  Please watch your email inbox for a ballot. New Board members will be introduced at our annual meeting in July.

Finally, our Facebook page is gaining some traction and we need your help. Be sure to Follow, Like and share our page and posts and add your comments about Industry news. https://www.facebook.com/AZPPO 

Please remember, the success of our industry depends on your participation. Please stay engaged!
 
 
Join AZPPO
 
 
 
 
 
The 2nd Tri-annual Business Forum provided an opportunity for business owners and managers to learn about SWOTT analysis, and also share their accomplishments and challenges with each other.  If you haven't had a chance to read your April issue of PMP magazine, take a look at speaker Pete Schopen's article he wrote post January event about how members of our industry were able to speak freely with each other without worrying about "the competition".  Our Forums provide this opportunity and those in attendance have found it very valuable.

We'd like to thank sponsors Ameripride Services, Briostack, Cimex K9, Hilti, MGK, Nisus, Target Specialty Products, Trainual, Univar, Syngenta and speakers Pete Schopen and Chris Ronzoni. The final of the series is scheduled for October 30th. Watch you inbox for more information later this summer.
 
 
 
 
 
We had a great turn out and beautiful day for our 6th annual Bugs N Balls golf tournament!  Nearly 80 golfers hit the links at Kierland Golf Resort in Scottsdale on a gorgeous Friday morning in May. Competition was tight among the top golfers which resulted in a tie for the top honors.  A fun day was had by all, and we were able to raise a significant amount of money for YOUR industry defense fund. Here are a few photos, the rest can be viewed on our website HERE.
 
 
 
 
Thanks to the following sponsors:
Breakfast - ALCA
Lunch: Northwest Exterminating, Target Specialty Products & Univar
Beverage Cart: BASF, AZ Spray Equipment, Naturecide, PestWest, and B&G Equipment
Golf Cart - Syngenta
Longest Drive - Control Solutions Inc
Closest to Pin - Bayer
Raffle Sponsors: Blue Sky Pest Control, Invader Pest Management, Orkin Pest Control,  JTHG dba Orkin Pest Control, Mike’s Swat Team
Hole Sponsors: AMVAC, AP&G, Bell Laboratories, Bird B Gone, Brandenburg, Central Life Sciences, Control Solutions Inc, DOW, FMC, J T Eaton, Liphatech, MGK, Mike Herrmann Insurance, Modern Methods, Nisus, Orkin, Protect A Bed, Turf & Pest Supply
 
 
 
 
Upcoming Events
 
 
 
 
Click on an event below for more information
 
 
More Info
 
 
Allied Member Directory 
 
 
 
 
The following companies provide support to the industry and are members of AZPPO.

Affordable GPS Tracking Victor Krstec: 623-328-8906 victor@agps1.com

All Risks Pam Brunges: 800-366-5810 x 3610 pbrunges@allrisks.com

Allergy Technologies Patty Maslowski: 215-654-0880;
service@allergytechnologies.com

Amvac Dean May: 214-789-8839; deanm@amvac-chemical.com  

AP&G Scott Baldwin 480-760-5874; sbaldwin@catchmasterpro.com

Arizona Spray Equipment Samuel Andrus: 623-847-5604; critter@azspray

B&G Equipment Company John Cotton: 714-319-4422; jcotton@bgeuip.com

Banker Insulation Scott Petre: 602-273-1261; spetre@bankerinsulation.com 

BASF Pest Control Solutions Matthew Spears: 919-724-9346; 
matthew.spears@basf.com

Bayer Environmental Josh Shoemaker: 602-820-5684; josh.shoemaker@bayer.com

Banker Insulation Scott Petrie: 602-273-1261; spetre@bankerinsulation.com 

Bell Laboratories, Inc. Nick Branca: nbranca@belllabs.com 

Bird-B-Gone Mike Dougherty: 949-472-3116 mike@birdbgone.com

Bird Barrier Michael Gallion: 310-344-5222  michael.gallion@birdbarrier.com 

BrandenburgWalter Mendieta: 314-810-2150; waltermendieta@b-onena.com 

Brandt Mohamed Rachadi: 678-644-5327; mohamed.rachadi@brandt.co 

BrioStack Software Derrick Walker: 801-616-6182; dwalker@shortstack.me

Business Broker T.J. Hammer T.J. Hammer: 480-540-5005; Tjhammers@aol.com

Central Life Sciences Blaine Oakeson: 801-731-8210; boakeson@central.com

Chemtech Supply, Inc. Jack McClure: 480-833-7578; jack@chemtechsupply.com

Coalmarch Maria Mayorga: 919-647-4152; mmayorga@coalmarch.com 

Control Solutions Inc Rob Ives: 713-203-4058; rives@controlsolutionsinc.com

Diversified Sales & Marketing Larry Hiner: 918-695-6742; lhiner@divsales.com

Dow AgroSciences Les Johnson: 480-759-9120; lljohnson2@dow.com

Enterprise Fleet Management Desiree Slade: 623-670-1438;
desiree.j.slade@efleets.com

FMC Professional Solutions Alea Pedroza: 714-833-191; alea.pedroza@fmc.com

Freshlime Jay Bean: 801-653-5600; jbean@freshlime.com 

Gervase Law Firm, PLLC Lisa Gervase: 480-515-4801; lgervase@gervaselaw.com

Image Craft: Jean Mertz: 602-305-4814; erutin@imcraft.com
  
J.T. Eaton Co., Inc. James Rodriguez: 800-321-3421; james@jteaton.com

Kness Jeff Caudill: 641-932-2456 ext. 215;  jeff@kness.com  

LiphaTech Joshua Joyce: 714-262-0355; joycej@liphatech.com

Mass Mutual Kristin Rivera: 480-401-3081, krivera@financialguide.com

Mattress Safe Tiffany Epps: 770-205-5335 X211, tiffany@mattresssafe.com

Metro Institute Michael Means: 602-452-2901; mike@metroinstitute.com

MGK Matt Kenney: 559.232.8696; matt.kenney@mgk.com

Michael S. Herrmann Insurance Agency, Inc. Mike Herrmann: 480-731-6600; mike@mikeherrmann.net

Mobile Training Solutions Linda Harrington: 520-419-9575; 
linda@mobiletrainingsolutions.net

Modern Methods Art Guzman: 702-577-6382; guzzer60@gmail.com

Nisus Scott LaFave: 714-270-0335; scottl@nisuscorp.com

Paid In Full, Inc Joe Lafornara: 623-580-7207; joe@wecollectit.com

PestWest Environmental Mike Goza: 480-747-2688; mike.goza@pestwest.com 

Podium  Tremain Peterson: 801-376-0677;  kaylie@podium.com

Protect A Bed Gary Brooks: 847-998-6901; gary.brooks@protecabed.com 

Senestech Melinda Baker: 480-338-2540; joe.malinowski@senestech.com 

Syngenta Professional John Chaney: 719-252-4091; john.chaney@syngenta.com

Target Specialty Products Kurt Smith: 480-517-0755;
kurt.smith@target-specialty.com  
Salena Rafferty: salena.rafferty@target-specialty.com, Ruth Leo: ruth.leo@target-specialty.com

Termatrac Rick Wakenigg: 404-210-5633; rwakenigg@termatrac.com

The Mahoney Group Joe Steiner: 480-214-2746; jsteiner@mahoneygroup.com

Turf & Pest Supply David Crandell: 602-369-6137; dave@turfandpest.com

Univar USA Inc. Ed Conboy: 520-747-8717;
Ed.Conboy@univarusa.com Christy Davie: 480-894-5323;
christy.davie@univarusa.com Jackie Bell: 602-233-2440
jackie.bell@univarusa.com

Verizon Connect Lucy Roberts: 949.643.4386; lucy.roberts@verizonconnect.com 

Weisburger Insurance Brokerage Gary Shapiro: 800-431-2794; info@weisburger.com

Work Wave Danielle Yannetta: 732-686-7846, events@workwave.com
 
 
 
 
 
CONTACT US 
AzPPO PO Box 13116, Phoenix, AZ 85002 |