Temple Beth Miriam E-lijah November 20

Children's Shabbat Service
Everyone is welcome to join us online in our Zoom Room at 6:30 on Friday, November 20 for our Kabbalat Shabbat experience created especially for our children.  The Zoom Room is 589-198-4173 p/w 181818.  Afterwards, everyone is welcome to join us for regular Kabbalat Shabbat services on the temple YouTube channel at 7:30 pm

Online Classes
The online Zoom classes are really quite successful.  Though we would love to be together, this is the next best thing.  We are cyber-close and cyber-students but the learning is real.  

The classes continue to grow.  We welcome Staci, Lou, Lou and Ann to the class as new pupils.  Everyone is most welcome to join us for the classes.  You can see the offerings below. 
Theology Class
Theology class meets every week on Wednesdays at 10 am (on Zoom for now in room 589-198-4173 p/w 181818).  We are just finishing the book 'The Tragedy Test' and will begin a new book 'Sin-a-gogue: Sin and Failure in Jewish Thought.'  These classes are always engaging and the discussions very lively and enlightening.  Everyone is welcome to join us.  If you wish, you can get the book from this link

Torah Study
Join us each Shabbat morning for Torah study of the portion-of-the-week (or pretty close to it!!) at 10 AM in the Zoom Room 589-198-4173 p/w/181818.  The class is fun and everyone is most welcome

Talmud Class
Talmud study has resumed.  We are continuing our study of Masechet Brachot, the part of the Talmud that is primarily interested in blessings, prayers and the traditions around them.  Everyone is welcome to join us each Sunday morning  at 8 AM that there is Religious School in Zoom room 589-198-4173 p/w 181818.  You can get the volume from Amazon (Brachot, vol. 1) from this link or go to Artscroll and download the app to your Kindle and purchase the book through the app.  Everyone is welcome

Shabbat Siddur for At-Home Use Now Available for Pick Up at the Temple

The pandemic has made us all more creative in the way we worship.  Although we prefer to be in the temple, for now, too many people are reluctant to go indoors just yet.  So, to make Shabbat worship easier for you, you are now welcome to come and get a siddur 'Mishkan Tefillah' for as many people as you need in your household.  The only requirement is that you must be a member household of the temple and, when the pandemic is over, you will need to return it or replace it.  Simply come to the temple (call first to let us know you are coming so we can get the books ready for you), take as many books as you need, sign the form and you are good to go.  Now you can follow along the service from home with the physical prayerbook in your hand.

Havdallah Schedule
Everyone is welcome to our online Havdallah ceremony ending the Shabbat and beginning the new week.  The time is 7:30 on the dates below in Zoom Room 589-198-4173 p/w 181818

November 28  7:30 PM
December 26   7:30 PM
January 23  7:30 PM
November 13

Rosa Barr
Joseph Kohn
Alan Newman
Lyle Howard Merker Stanway
Michael Babitsky
Kathy Fallenius
Shirley Goodman
Rose Alfond
Samuel Baron
Leonard Block
Jeanette Federman
Nathan Fishman
Lillian Lasher
Rose Lubarsky
Norman Rosenstein
Philip Schlisserman
Geza Vancsa
Stuart Abrams
Ronald Barrett
Bernice Becker
Irv Jim Dworkin
Philip Falcone Sr.
Max Finegold
Samuel Gordon
Beth Janowitch
Florence Simmons
Rose Skolnick
Herbert Sorkin
Ida Cantor
Margaret Edelson
Morris Gabel
Arthur Harmon
Eugene Lemansky
John Lubin
Murray Merling
Benjamin Salzer
Ruth Van-Wiemokly
Leotina Brucker
Jacques Eisner
Lillian Holstein
Clarence Housman
Mitzi Krim
Harry Ziment
Lee Revits
November 20
Carrie Agisim
Hattie Cohen
Mona Feld
Rose Gillet
Louis Gothelf
Michael Panetz
David Vogel
Ella Cohen
Meyer Schwartz
Rita Silverman
Bernard Kaminsky
Fannie Lefkowitz
Sidney Cohen
Bertha Eisner
Bernice Marshall
Abraham Stamelman
Barbara Varasteh
Florence Warner
Barouk Behar
Yetta Bersek
Sylvia Bey
Blanche Cohen
Reene Fiedler
Jerome Levy
Roselyn Maurer
Charles Nadler
Esther Teich
Edna Feingold
Max Hader
Isidore Nagel
John Bennett
Bernard Green
Janice Levin
Ann Merling
November 27
Joseph Milberg
Midge Berkowitz
Gustava Cooper
Richard Hamburger
Bertha Hersh
Edythe Koehler
Lee Lewis
Jacob Rosenheim
Diane Feinberg
Joseph Kashtan
Betty Morris
Max Rosenfield
Ben Rothschild
Sophie Budner
Morris Seidman
Edward Dobrin
Edward Novick
Miriam Graff
Sylvia Gray
Bernard Halbstein
Esther Lefkowitz
William Marlin
Nan Sachs
Meyer Satsky
Albert Ballin
Beatrice Deutsch
Claire Haber
Carrie Hamburger
Helen Klein
Leo Pearl

December 4
Mitzi Fox
Gloria Fried
David Greenstone
Pinkus Jaffe
Albert Newfield
Jerry Tamkin
Marcia Barrett Baker
Albert Parker
Israel Zimring
David Bosniak
Stuart Haupt
Louis Hersh
Morris Leibowitt
Bernice Seldin
Ira Tiplitz
Irving Weston

(continued on next column)
Samuel Wetzler
Mary Beam
Harry Gorsky
Gilda Lillian Stanway
Ruth Tucker
Susan Zaback
William Davis
Daniel Goldman
Mary Keller
Miriam Klein
Edwin Chesler
Estelle Eisenberg
Sidney Goldstein
Pauline Green
Anna Stamelman
Nathan Strauss

(If you notice an error in the list, either the spelling of the name or the date, please feel free to let the office know so we can correct it)
May their memories be an eternal blessing and may their souls be bound up in the bonds of life
Did you know that you can send a short paragraph about your loved ones so that you can share a bit about them at the time their name is read from the bima?  Just email the temple or the rabbi at tbmoffice@bethmiriam.org or rabbi@bethmiriam.org and we will gladly do this for you.
President Barry Edison  eyedocbarry@gmail.com
Rabbi Cy Stanway rabbi@bethmiriam.org 
Cantor Marnie Camhi cantor@bethmiriam.org 
Religious School Principal Stella J. Stanway 
Administrator George Korbelak tbmoffice@bethmiriam.org
Youth Group Stella Stanway  stellastanway@bethmiriam.org
Religious School Board Wendy Sloter redheadwjs@comcast.net 
Building Superintendent Rosy Franceschy 732-762-4335 
House Committee Keith Kaplan kpkaplan@icloud.com
Invesments Harry Silverman hjsilverman@optonline.net 
Membership Steve Silver steve.silver@gmail.com 
Sisterhood Point Persons Debbie Gerbman dgerbman@comcast.net 
Cindy Singer cinsing@aol.com 
Relig. Pract. Sharon Silverman  shari4h@gmail.com
Social Action/Social Justice Phil Falcone pffalcone@gmail.com
Immediate Past President Harry Silverman hjsilverman@optonline.net

Men’s Club Alvin Goldman alvingoldm@aol.com 
Danielle Delcuore danielledelcuore@yahoo.com 
Brian Gillet gilletbg@optonline.net 
Alvin Goldman alvingoldm@aol.com 
Lori Goldstein lgoldstein83@verizon.net 
Kara Zappacosta karazappacosta@gmail.com
Don Pingitore kg2nv@optonline.net
Rebecca Levin rlreb8@gmail.com 
Sharon Silverman shari4h@gmail.com
Sandra Maseda Perez sandyreym@gmail.com
Chase Kaplan kaplanstudios@mac.com
Roy Dressner rdres@optonline.net
Peter Grayson 
Fred Eckhaus fielaw@gmail.com

President Barry Edison  eyedocbarry@gmail.com
Harry Silverman hjsilverman@optonline.net
Brian Gillet gilletbg@optonline.net
Wendy Sloter redheadwjs@comcast.net
Sandra Maseda Perez sandyreym@gmail.com
Roy Dressner rdres@optonline.net