2018 June Newsletter
 
 
 
Inside this issue

AZPPO Update
Membership Renewal
Annual Meeting
2019 Conference
TAP Insulation Article
Allied Directory 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Dear Pest Control Industry Members,

The results are in!  The following will be serving on your 2018-2019 AZPPO Board:

President - Stu Keenan
Vice President - Chris Gillies
Treasurer - Michelle LeDune
Secretary - Cody Smith
Past President - Tim Goeringer
Director - Darren Hunsaker
Director - Larry Cash
Director - Kent Sexton Jr.
Allied Member Representative - Ruth Leo 

Join us at our annual meeting on July 31st as your new board is inducted and we recognize outgoing 2017-2018 board members.  See information below.

Renewal notices have been sent out of our online membership management system. Please review the information to make sure you are renewing at the correct level.  2017-2018  memberships expire on June 30th so renew today! 

And don't forget our Facebook page - be sure to Follow, Like and Share our page and posts and add your comments about Industry news.

Please remember, the success of our industry depends on your participation. Please stay engaged!
 
 
Join AZPPO
 
 
 
 
AZPPO ANNUAL MEETING
 
 
 
 

Join us for a fun evening in a suite at the ballpark as the Diamondbacks take on the Texas Rangers!


4:30-5:00 Check-in/Pick Up Tickets


5:00 Annual Meeting and Induction of the 2018-2019 Board of Directors


6:40 Play Ball!


$45 AZPPO Members, $75 Non-members


Dinner is included. You may add 1 adult guest (no children)
 
 
BUY TICKETS
 
 
 
2019 AZPPO Great Western Conference & Trade Show
March 27 & 28
Mesa Convention Center
 
 
 
 
 
NPMA On Demand
DID YOU KNOW?  NPMA offers online technical training?  Click HERE for more information.
 
 
 
 
 
Pest Control Insulation and Banker Insulation Bring New Revenue Opportunity for Arizona PCOs
 
 
 
 
In an effort to deliver an additional service option for Pest Control Operators, Pest Control Insulation, makers of TAP® Pest Control Insulation, has joined forces with Arizona’s largest insulation contractor, Banker Insulation. The alliance enables pest control operators the ability to generate easy profits through a new service offering without the capital expenditure. “Selecting Banker Insulation was an easy choice as their experience and focus on relationship building matched that of the pest control industry. I am confident that their level of service will be ideal for Pest Control clients who are considering adding EPA-registered TAP® Pest Control Insulation to their add-on service offering,” states Bill Turk, Founder and CEO of Pest Control Insulation.

Banker Insulation is highly skilled and deeply experienced in all phases of residential and commercial application, however, Banker Insulation does not sell TAP® Pest Control Insulation directly to homeowners or offer any additional pest control services. “We are excited to share our building science knowledge and commitment to quality to the pest control industry,” shares Jeff Banker, President and CEO of Banker Insulation. This new venture offers PCOs a viable resource for expanding their current TAP® Pest Control Insulation service to include drill and fill walls as well as having a partner when back-up is needed in the event of end-of-month work overload or temporary equipment or employee challenges. Pest Control Insulation continues to strategically position itself as the nation’s leader in EPA-labeled pest control insulation.

About Pest Control Insulation
Since 2001, Pest Control Insulation, LLC has provided turnkey equipment packages for Pest Management Professionals and Wildlife Professionals alike as well as training and support. Dedicated to providing new revenue opportunities through innovative, environmentally responsible and highly valued pest control systems, Pest Control Insulation, LLC supports companies nationwide. PCI’s flagship product, TAP® Pest Control Insulation, is an EPA-labeled pesticide and with insulation properties bearing the Energy Star® and UL Classification marks manufactured specifically for the pest management industry. Visit TAPinsulation.com to see how Pest Control Insulation can complement your current business offerings.

Contact: Matt Paul mpaul@TAPinsulation.com  Ph: 770.766.6050 Ext. 809
 
 
 
 
 
Upcoming Events
 
 
 
 
Click on an event below for more information
 
 
More Info
 
 
Allied Member Directory 
 
 
 
 
The following companies provide support to the industry and are members of AZPPO.

Affordable GPS Tracking Victor Krstec: 623-328-8906 victor@agps1.com

All Risks Pam Brunges: 800-366-5810 x 3610 pbrunges@allrisks.com

Allergy Technologies Patty Maslowski: 215-654-0880;
service@allergytechnologies.com

Amvac Dean May: 214-789-8839; deanm@amvac-chemical.com  

AP&G Scott Baldwin 480-760-5874; sbaldwin@catchmasterpro.com

Arizona Spray Equipment Samuel Andrus: 623-847-5604; critter@azspray

B&G Equipment Company John Cotton: 714-319-4422; jcotton@bgeuip.com

Banker Insulation Scott Petre: 602-273-1261; spetre@bankerinsulation.com 

BASF Pest Control Solutions Matthew Spears: 919-724-9346; 
matthew.spears@basf.com

Bayer Environmental Josh Shoemaker: 602-820-5684; josh.shoemaker@bayer.com

Banker Insulation Scott Petrie: 602-273-1261; spetre@bankerinsulation.com 

Bell Laboratories, Inc. Nick Branca: nbranca@belllabs.com 

Bird-B-Gone Mike Dougherty: 949-472-3116 mike@birdbgone.com

Bird Barrier Michael Gallion: 310-344-5222  michael.gallion@birdbarrier.com 

BrandenburgWalter Mendieta: 314-810-2150; waltermendieta@b-onena.com 

Brandt Mohamed Rachadi: 678-644-5327; mohamed.rachadi@brandt.co 

BrioStack Software Derrick Walker: 801-616-6182; dwalker@shortstack.me

Business Broker T.J. Hammer T.J. Hammer: 480-540-5005; Tjhammers@aol.com

Central Life Sciences Blaine Oakeson: 801-731-8210; boakeson@central.com

Chemtech Supply, Inc. Jack McClure: 480-833-7578; jack@chemtechsupply.com

Coalmarch Maria Mayorga: 919-647-4152; mmayorga@coalmarch.com 

Control Solutions Inc Rob Ives: 713-203-4058; rives@controlsolutionsinc.com

Diversified Sales & Marketing Larry Hiner: 918-695-6742; lhiner@divsales.com

Dow AgroSciences Les Johnson: 480-759-9120; lljohnson2@dow.com

Enterprise Fleet Management Desiree Slade: 623-670-1438;
desiree.j.slade@efleets.com

FMC Professional Solutions Alea Pedroza: 714-833-191; alea.pedroza@fmc.com

Freshlime Jay Bean: 801-653-5600; jbean@freshlime.com 

Gervase Law Firm, PLLC Lisa Gervase: 480-515-4801; lgervase@gervaselaw.com

Image Craft: Jean Mertz: 602-305-4814; erutin@imcraft.com
  
J.T. Eaton Co., Inc. James Rodriguez: 800-321-3421; james@jteaton.com

Kness Jeff Caudill: 641-932-2456 ext. 215;  jeff@kness.com  

LiphaTech Joshua Joyce: 714-262-0355; joycej@liphatech.com

Mass Mutual Kristin Rivera: 480-401-3081, krivera@financialguide.com

Mattress Safe Tiffany Epps: 770-205-5335 X211, tiffany@mattresssafe.com

Metro Institute Michael Means: 602-452-2901; mike@metroinstitute.com

MGK Matt Kenney: 559.232.8696; matt.kenney@mgk.com

Michael S. Herrmann Insurance Agency, Inc. Mike Herrmann: 480-731-6600; mike@mikeherrmann.net

Mobile Training Solutions Linda Harrington: 520-419-9575; 
linda@mobiletrainingsolutions.net

Modern Methods Art Guzman: 702-577-6382; guzzer60@gmail.com

Nisus Scott LaFave: 714-270-0335; scottl@nisuscorp.com

Paid In Full, Inc Joe Lafornara: 623-580-7207; joe@wecollectit.com

PestWest Environmental Mike Goza: 480-747-2688; mike.goza@pestwest.com 

Podium  Tremain Peterson: 801-376-0677;  kaylie@podium.com

Protect A Bed Gary Brooks: 847-998-6901; gary.brooks@protecabed.com 

Senestech Melinda Baker: 480-338-2540; joe.malinowski@senestech.com 

Syngenta Professional John Chaney: 719-252-4091; john.chaney@syngenta.com

Target Specialty Products Kurt Smith: 480-517-0755;
kurt.smith@target-specialty.com  
Salena Rafferty: salena.rafferty@target-specialty.com, Ruth Leo: ruth.leo@target-specialty.com

Termatrac Rick Wakenigg: 404-210-5633; rwakenigg@termatrac.com

The Mahoney Group Joe Steiner: 480-214-2746; jsteiner@mahoneygroup.com

Turf & Pest Supply David Crandell: 602-369-6137; dave@turfandpest.com

Univar USA Inc. Ed Conboy: 520-747-8717;
Ed.Conboy@univarusa.com Christy Davie: 480-894-5323;
christy.davie@univarusa.com Jackie Bell: 602-233-2440
jackie.bell@univarusa.com

Verizon Connect Lucy Roberts: 949.643.4386; lucy.roberts@verizonconnect.com 

Weisburger Insurance Brokerage Gary Shapiro: 800-431-2794; info@weisburger.com

Work Wave Danielle Yannetta: 732-686-7846, events@workwave.com
 
 
 
 
 
CONTACT US 
AzPPO PO Box 13116, Phoenix, AZ 85002 |