February 2020
 
 
 
 
Diseases on the Doorstep
Dr. Stan Cope Session at the 2020 Conference
 
 
Fluid image 1
 
.2020 Great Western Conference
March 25 & 26, 2020
Mesa, Arizona

Featured Presenter:
Dr. Stan Cope
Sessions: Improving Your Mosquito Service; Focus On The Future Of Mosquito-Borne Disease: What Is The Next Zika?; Pest Control and Public Health: Partners for the Good of All; Diseases on the Doorstep
 
 
 
One of the sessions Dr. Stan Cope will present is, 'Diseases on the Doorstep'. This presentation will provide a wide-ranging view of diseases, some old and some new, spread by arthropods and their status in the United States. These threats are real and are no longer restricted geographically due to a number of factors. Come prepared to be scared!

Dr. Cope served almost 24 years as a Medical Entomologist in the United States, including 4 years as the ‘Head Bug Guy’ for the Department of Defense. He then joined Terminix as the Director for Entomology and Regulatory Services. In 2017, Stan joined AP&G (Catchmaster). He has published over 80 scientific and technical papers, delivered well over 150 presentations all around the world, has done research or operational entomology in over 20 countries, and has worked on mosquitoes for almost 40 years. He is also Past President of the American Mosquito Control Association.

Join us March 25 & 26 at the Mesa Convention Center in Mesa, Arizona for this enlightening session and many more!
 
Register→
 
 
 
2020 Mastermind Groups Scheduled!
 
 
 
We've scheduled our Mastermind Group meetings in Phoenix and Tucson for the remainder of the year! Mark your calendars and register for our upcoming meetings on our website.
 
Learn More →
 
 
 
Welcome New Joint Members!
 
 
Y-Not Pest Control & Service, Inc    Tony Long

Ozone Pest Control
Harry Davis III
 
 
 
 
Allied Members List: February 2020
 
 
 
Amvac Environmental Products, Dean May, deanm@amvac-chemical.com, 214-789-8839
B&G Equipment Company, James Rodriguez, JamesR@BGequip.com, 678-588-1839, Pest Control Products
Banker Insulation, Marty Montoya, mmontoya@bankerinsulation.com, 602.273.1261, Pest Control Products
BASF, Jeremy Davis, jeremy.davis@basf.com, 574.361.5058, Pest Control Products
Bayer, Jacqueline Bell, jacqueline.bell@bayer.com, 480-271-4155, Pest Control Products
Bell Laboratories, Inc., Nick Branca, nbranca@belllabs.com, Pest Control Products
Bird Barrier, Michael Gallion, michael.gallion@birdbarrier.com, (310) 344-5222, Bird Pest Control Products
Bird-B-Gone, Inc., Mike Doughtery, mike@birdbgone.com, 949-444-3601, Bird Pest Control Products
Bird-X, Tim Coughlin, tcoughlin@bird-x.com, 312-226-8782, Bird Pest Control Products
Briostack Software, Derrick Walker, derrick.walker@briostack.com, 208-596-3747, Pest Management Software
Catchmaster, Jim Shaver, jshaver@catchmasterpro.com, 480-760-5874, Pest Control Products
Central Life Sciences, Blaine Oakeson, boakeson@central.com, 888-528-8058, Pest Control Products
Chemtech Supply Inc, Jack McClure, jack@chemtechsupply.com, 480 833 7578, Pest Control Products
Control Solutions, Inc., Rob Ives, rives@controlsolutionsinc.com, 713-203-4058
Corteva Agriscience, Les Johnson, les.johnson@corteva.com, 480-759-9120, Pest Control Products
Diversified Sales & Marketing, Larry Hiner, lhiner@divsales.com, 918-695-6742, Pest Control Products
Ecoforce Heat Systems, Bryte Goodell, bgoodell@ecoforceheatsystems.com, 480-304-5649, Pest Control Products
Enterprise Fleet Management, Ashley Workman, ashley.e.workman@efleets.com, Vehicle fleet operations
FMC Professional Solutions, Alea Pedroza, alea.pedroza@fmc.com, 714-833-1911, Pest Control Products
Gervase Law Firm, Lisa Gervase, lgervase@gervaselaw.com, 480-515-4801,  Legal
Kness Mfg, Jesse Henderson, jesse@kness.com, 641-931-0587, Pest Control Products-Traps
Legacy Administrative Support, Cynthia Chatman, cynthia@legacyadminsupport.com, 602.899.1195, Administrative & Digital Marketing company
Legal Shield, Cassie Prinke, legalhelp@cox.net, 602-999-9643, Legal
Liphatech, Vince Romao, romaov@liphatech.com, 404-788-0892, Pest Control Products
Lobster Marketing, Amanda Ramsey, kristi@pestroutes.com, 888-891-5189, Web Design, Lead generation and Marketing
MGK, Matt Kenney, matt.kenney@mgk.com, 559-232-8696, Pest Control Products
Midway Commercial Vehicles, Phil Cassata, pcassata@vtaig.com, 602-588-1700
Mike Herrmann Farmers Insurance, Michael Herrmann, mike@mikeherrmann.net, (480) 731-6600, Insurance
Modern Methods, Arthur J. Guzman, guzzer60@gmail.com, 702-577-6382, Pest Control Products
NEOGEN, Bryan Bailey, bbailey@neogen.com, Pest Control Products
Nisus Corporation, Jim Sparks, jims@nisuscorp.com, 801-698-3504, Pest Control Products-sustainable
PelGar USA, Gary Brooks, gbrooks@pelgar-usa.com, 610-849-1723, Pest Control Products
Pest Control Insulation, William Turl, mpaul@tapinsulation.com, 770-766-6050, Pest Control Insulation manufacturer
PestRoutes, Amanda Ramsey, aramsey@pestroutes.com, (214) 906-2685, Pest Management Software
PestWest USA, LLC, Mike Goza, mike.goza@pestwest.com, 480-747-2688, Pest Control Products
Pocomos, Lance Wight, lwight@pocomos.com, 801-791-0749, Pest Management Software
Podium Corp, Maddie Sacco, maddie.sacco@podium.com, 801-822-7616, Interaction Management Platform
Rockwell Labs, Ltd., David Newfang, dnewfang@rockwelllabs.com, 818-742-7229, Pest Control Products
Syngenta, Scott Baldwin, scott.baldwin@syngenta.com, 480-589-4615, Pest Control Products
Target Specialty Products, Kurt Smith, kurt.smith@target-specialty.com, 480-517-0755, Pest Control Products
Termatrac, Rick Wakenigg, rwakenigg@termatrac.com, 404-210-5633, Pest Control Products-Termite Detection
The Mahoney Group, Joe Steiner, jsteiner@mahoneygroup.com, 480-214-2746
TPS, David Crandell, dave@turfandpest.com, 602-369-6137, Pest Control Products
Univar USA, Inc., Ed Conboy, ed.conboy@univar.com, 520-747-8717, Pest Control Products
Wilco Distributors, Inc., Blake Hazen, blake@wilcodistributors.com, 805-735-2476, Pest Control Products
XT-2000, Inc., John Kidwell, johnkidwell@xt2000.com, 619-928-8416, Pest Control Products