2018 February Newsletter
 
 
 
Inside this issue

AZPPO Update
Member Health Insurance
New Year's Resolutions
Upcoming Events
Allied Directory 


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Dear Pest Control Industry Members,

There are only a few days left to take advantage of early bird rates for our annual Great Western Conference. Here you will receive QUALITY education from nationally renowned speakers!

We offer 6 CEU's per day, March 28-29th. We also have over 40 vendors attending the trade show who can offer great products and services for your business.  Don't miss out!  


We recently held our Legislative Day at the Capitol on February 15th. Frank Wong from Bayer made a great presentation on the importance of neonics to our industry. The potential ban of neonics continues to be a hot topic. We encourage you to stay engaged with your legislators on this issue. Click HERE for a list of talking points.

Of great concern is the planned budget sweep of the Pest Management Fund the amount of $2.1M. Our lobbyist and members of the legislative committee have scheduled meetings with various committee heads and the governor's office to discuss. We will post updates to the Legislative Issues page on our website.

These are the kind of things we are here for, and your membership supports. If you are not a member, it is important you become one to help protect our industry! 

Please remember, the success of our industry depends on your participation. Please stay engaged!
 
 
 
 
 
Through AZPPO You Have Access to the NPMA Health Insurance Exchange and Mentor Match Programs


Your AZPPO membership gives you access to the NPMA Health Insurance Exchange focused on providing small and mid-sized employers with benefit options previously only made to arger employers, the NPMA Insurance Exchange offers cost effective benefit solutions that make sense in today’s unpredictable marketplace.


The benefits include a Self-Funded Medical Plan, Health Reimbursement Arrangement, Consumer Directed Spending Account, Voluntary Insurance Products (VIP) through Transamerica Life Insurance Company, Accident Advance, Cancer Select® Plus, TransDI® Plus (short-term disability), Hospital Select® II and Trans Select 20 Term Life Insurance.


The cost to participate in the exchange is $6.00 per person/per month with an additional $5.50 per person/per month for HRA participants. FSA is an additional $4.00 per person/per month fee.

Additional Information:
https://npmapestworld.org/member-center/npma-health-insurance-exchange/


Also through AZPPO membership you have access to the NPMA Mentor Match program that reflects their commitment to you and your professional development. This unique online networking and career development tool helps you find, connect and share experiences with others. Your mentor or mentee can be in the same city or on the other side of the world!
Additional Information:
https://npmapestworld.org/member-center/mentoring-program/

Kind Regards!! David Marshall
Arizona Termite & Pest Squad, LLC
NPMA Executive Leadership Program

Testimonials:
"I’ve been using the Mentor Match Program since I was selected to the National Pest Management Association Executive Leadership Program 2017. It has given me invaluable opportunities to connect with other PCO’s across North America that are like me and larger, enabling me to resolve issues. My business has grown 4% over the year resulting in running my company 100% more efficient. I recommend that all PMP’s and PCO’s take advantage of the NPMA Mentor Match Program."
Billy Olesen, A.C.E. Operations Manager
Chuck Sullivan Exterminators
Seattle, WA


"We just switched over to the NPMA Health Exchange Insurance Program. January 1st 2018 and are saving roughly 40% on individual coverage. The plans are pretty good in coverage compared to the previous provider. I would contact JerriLynn@dkyoung.com for rates and plans. She was amazing to work with. Tell her Bruce Carter with Carter Services referred her!" 
Bruce Carter
Carter Services
National Pest Management Association, Past President


 
 
Join AZPPO
 
-2018 AZPPO Conference Save the Date March 27-29, 2018
 
2018 AZPPO Bugs N Balls Flyer
 
 
 
Upcoming Events
 
 
 
 
Click on an event below for more information
 
 
More Info
 
 
Allied Member Directory 
 
 
 
 
The following companies provide support to the industry and are members of AZPPO.

Affordable GPS Tracking Victor Krstec: 623-328-8906
victor@agps1.com


All Risks Pam Brunges: 800-366-5810 x 3610 pbrunges@allrisks.com

Allergy Technologies Patty Maslowski: 215-654-0880;
service@allergytechnologies.com

Amvac Dean May: 214-789-8839; deanm@amvac-chemical.com  

AP&G Scott Baldwin 480-760-5874; sbaldwin@catchmasterpro.com

Arizona Spray Equipment Samuel Andrus: 623-847-5604; critter@azspray

B&G Equipment Company John Cotton: 714-319-4422; jcotton@bgeuip.com

Banker Insulation Scott Petre: 602-273-1261; spetre@bankerinsulation.com 

BASF Pest Control Solutions Matthew Spears: 919-724-9346; 
matthew.spears@basf.com

Bayer Environmental Josh Shoemaker: 602-820-5684; josh.shoemaker@bayer.com

Bell Laboratories, Inc. Patrick Lynch: plynch@belllabs.com

Bird-B-Gone Mike Dougherty: 949-472-3116 mike@birdbgone.com

Bird Barrier Michael Gallion: 310-344-5222  michael.gallion@birdbarrier.com 

Brandt Mohamed Rachadi: 678-644-5327; mohamed.rachadi@brandt.co 

BrioStack Software Derrick Walker: 801-616-6182; dwalker@shortstack.me

Business Broker T.J. Hammer T.J. Hammer: 480-540-5005; Tjhammers@aol.com

Central Life Sciences Blaine Oakeson: 801-731-8210; boakeson@central.com

Chemtech Supply, Inc. Jack McClure: 480-833-7578; jack@chemtechsupply.com

Control Solutions Inc Rob Ives: 713-203-4058; rives@controlsolutionsinc.com

Diversified Sales & Marketing Larry Hiner: 918-695-6742; lhiner@divsales.com

Dow AgroSciences Les Johnson: 480-759-9120; lljohnson2@dow.com

Enterprise Fleet Management Desiree Slade: 623-670-1438;
desiree.j.slade@efleets.com

FMC Professional Solutions Alea Pedroza: 714-833-191; alea.pedroza@fmc.com

Gervase Law Firm, PLLC Lisa Gervase: 480-515-4801; lgervase@gervaselaw.com

Image Craft: Jean Mertz: 602-305-4814; erutin@imcraft.com
  
J.T. Eaton Co., Inc. James Rodriguez: 800-321-3421; james@jteaton.com

Kness Jeff Caudill: 641-932-2456 ext. 215;  jeff@kness.com  

LiphaTech Joshua Joyce: 714-262-0355; joycej@liphatech.com

Mass Mutual Kristin Rivera: 480-401-3081, krivera@financialguide.com

Mattress Safe Tiffany Epps: 770-205-5335 X211, tiffany@mattresssafe.com

Metro Institute Michael Means: 602-452-2901; mike@metroinstitute.com

MGK Matt Kenney: 559.232.8696; matt.kenney@mgk.com

Michael S. Herrmann Insurance Agency, Inc. Mike Herrmann: 480-731-6600; mike@mikeherrmann.net

Mobile Training Solutions Linda Harrington: 520-419-9575; 
linda@mobiletrainingsolutions.net

Modern Methods Art Guzman: 702-577-6382; guzzer60@gmail.com

Nisus Scott LaFave: 714-270-0335; scottl@nisuscorp.com

Paid In Full, Inc Joe Lafornara: 623-580-7207; joe@wecollectit.com

PestWest Environmental Mike Goza: 480-747-2688; mike.goza@pestwest.com 

Podium  Tremain Peterson: 801-376-0677;  kaylie@podium.com

Protect A Bed Gary Brooks: 847-998-6901; gary.brooks@protecabed.com 

Syngenta Professional John Chaney: 719-252-4091; john.chaney@syngenta.com

Target Specialty Products Kurt Smith: 480-517-0755;
kurt.smith@target-specialty.com  
Salena Rafferty: salena.rafferty@target-specialty.com, Ruth Leo: ruth.leo@target-specialty.com

Termatrac Rick Wakenigg: 404-210-5633; rwakenigg@termatrac.com

The Mahoney Group Joe Steiner: 480-214-2746; jsteiner@mahoneygroup.com

Turf & Pest Supply David Crandell: 602-369-6137; dave@turfandpest.com

Univar USA Inc. Ed Conboy: 520-747-8717;
Ed.Conboy@univarusa.com Christy Davie: 480-894-5323;
christy.davie@univarusa.com Jackie Bell: 602-233-2440
jackie.bell@univarusa.com

Weisburger Insurance Brokerage Gary Shapiro: 800-431-2794; info@weisburger.com

Work Wave Danielle Yannetta: 732-686-7846, events@workwave.com
 
 
 
 
CONTACT US 
AzPPO PO Box 13116, Phoenix, AZ 85002 |