January 2020
 
 
 
 
The Future Of Mosquito-Borne Disease: What Is The Next Zika?
Learn from an expert at the 2020 Conference
 
 
Fluid image 1
 
.2020 Great Western Conference
March 25 & 26, 2020
Mesa, Arizona

Featured Presenter:
Dr. Stan Cope
Sessions: Improving Your Mosquito Service; Focus On The Future Of Mosquito-Borne Disease: What Is The Next Zika?; Pest Control and Public Health: Partners for the Good of All; Diseases on the Doorstep
 
 
 
Mosquito-borne diseases are an increasing threat in the United States and globally. Dr. Stan Cope will join us for the 2020 Great Western Conference & Expo to examine all the factors that are important in an outbreak, using the 2016 Zika epidemic as an example. We will also look at what threats are on the horizon.

Dr. Cope served almost 24 years as a Medical Entomologist in the United States, including 4 years as the ‘Head Bug Guy’ for the Department of Defense. He then joined Terminix as the Director for Entomology and Regulatory Services. In 2017, Stan joined AP&G (Catchmaster). He has published over 80 scientific and technical papers, delivered well over 150 presentations all around the world, has done research or operational entomology in over 20 countries, and has worked on mosquitoes for almost 40 years. He is also Past President of the American Mosquito Control Association.

Join us March 25 & 26 at the Mesa Convention Center in Mesa, Arizona for this enlightening session and many more!
 
Register→
 
 
 
2020 Mastermind Groups Scheduled!
 
 
 
We've scheduled our Mastermind Group meetings in Phoenix and Tucson for the remainder of the year! Mark your calendars and register for our upcoming meetings on our website.
 
Learn More →
 
 
 
Welcome New Joint Members!
 
 
 
Alpha Pest Control Inc
Jeff Smith

Iron Mantis Pest Control
Keith Monahan

Y-Not Pest Control & Service, Inc    Tony Long

Ozone Pest Control
Harry Davis III
 
 
 
 
 
Allied Members List: January 2020
 
 
 
Affordable GPS Tracking, Victor Krstec, victor@agps1.com, 623-328-8906
Allergy Technologies LLC, Patty Maslowski, service@allergytechnologies.com, 215-654-0880
AP&G, Rick McDonald, rmcdonald@catchmaster.com, (901) 500-6249
ASE Pest & Weed Supplies (aka Arizona Spray Equipment), Samuel Andrus, critter@azspray.com, 623-842-4000
B&G Equipment Company, John Cotton, jcotton@bgequip.com, 714-319-4422
Banker Insulation, Marty Montoya, mmontoya@bankerinsulation.com, 602.273.1261
BASF, Matthew Spears, matthew.spears@basf.com, 919-724-9346
Bayer, Josh Shoemaker, josh.shoemaker@bayer.com, 602-820-5684
Bell Laboratories, Inc., Nick Branca, nbranca@belllabs.com
Bird Barrier, Michael Gallion, michael.gallion@birdbarrier.com, 310-344-5222
Bird-B-Gone, Inc., Jeff Watts, jeff@birdbgone.com, 800-392-6915
Brandenburg, Walter Mendieta, waltermendieta@b-onena.com, 314-810-2150
Briostack Software, Derrick Walker, dwalker@shortstack.me, 801-616-6182
Briostack Software, Alyssa Ladenburg, Alyssa.Ladenburg@briostack.com, 801-694-9648
Business Broker - Speciality Pest Control Sales, T.J. Hammer, Tjhammers@aol.com, 480-540-5005
Central Life Sciences, Blaine Oakeson, boakeson@central.com, 888-528-8058
Chemtech Supply Inc, Jack McClure, jack@chemtechsupply.com, 480-833-7578
Coalmarch, Maria Mayorga, mmayorga@coalmarch.com, 919-647-4152
Control Solutions, Inc., Rob Ives, rives@controlsolutionsinc.com, 713-203-4058
Diversified Sales & Marketing, Larry Hiner, lhiner@divsales.com, 918-695-6742
Dow AgroSciences, Les Johnson, lljohnson2@dow.com,480-759-9120
FMC Professional Solutions, Alea Pedroza, alea.pedroza@fmc.com, 714-833-1911
Freshlime, Jay Bean, jbean@freshlime.com, 801-653-5600
Gervase Law Firm, Lisa Gervase, lgervase@gervaselaw.com, 480-515-4801
J. T. Eaton Co., Inc., James Rodriguez, james@jteaton.com, 800-321-3421
MGK, Matt Kenney, matt.kenney@mgk.com, 559-232-8696
Midway Commercial Vehicles, Phil Cassata, pcassata@vtaig.com, 602-588-1700
Mobile Training Solutions, Linda Harrington, linda@mobiletrainingsolutions.net, 520-419-9575
Modern Methods, Arthur J. Guzman, guzzer60@gmail.com, 702-577-6382
PBC - Weisburger Insurance, Gary Shapiro, gshapiro@programbrokerage.com, 516-496-1346
PelGar USA, Gary Brooks, gbrooks@pelgar-usa.com, 610-849-1723
PestRoutes LLC, Mark Stewart, mark@pestroutes.com, 214-232-5533
PestWest Environmental, Mike Goza, mike.goza@pestwest.com, 480-747-2688
Protect-A-Bed, Gary Brooks, gary.brooks@protecabed.com, 847-998-6901
Senestech, Melinda Baker, joe.malinowski@senestech.com, 480-338-2540
Slingshot, Chris Huntsman, ben@getslingshot.com, 917-952-0480
Syngenta, Scott Baldwin, scott.baldwin@syngenta.com, 480-589-4615
Target, Kurt Smith, kurt.smith@target-specialty.com, 480-517-0755
Target Specialty Products, Ruth Leo, ruth.leo@target-specialty.com, 602-284-5191
Target Specialty Products, Salena Rafferty, salena.rafferty@target-specialty.com
Target Specialty Products, Robert Snyder, robert.snyder@target-specialty.com, (602) 284-4003
TPS, David Crandell, dave@turfandpest.com, 602-369-6137
Univar, Jackie Bell, jackie.bell@univarusa.com, 602-233-2440
Univar USA, Inc., Ed Conboy, ed.conboy@univarusa.com, 520-747-8717
Univar USA, Inc., Christy Davie, christy.davie@univarusa.com, 480-894-5323
Verizon Connect, Lucy Roberts, lucy.roberts@verizonconnect.com, 949.643.4386